Follow these easy steps to transfer your site to RoserNet so that your move will be painless without any down time and your visitors won’t even know anything has happened!

If you don’t feel comfortable doing this yourself, RoserNet can help you. Contact us and and we’ll help you move your site(s) to RoserNet for a reasonable fee.

If you want to move your site yourself, please follow these steps:

Step 1 – Get Your Account
You can get your hosting account directly from our website.

Step 2 – Transfer/Copy Your Files or Websites
There are two possibilities in moving your websites and files over to us.

Option 1 – cPanel Auto Move (cPanel accounts only)
A cPanel auto move or transfer is where you let us do all the moving FOR YOU. We can do this for you only and if only your existing web host are using cPanel as your control panel. To help you do this we need the login info to your existing cPanel account with your web host. That is it. We will do the rest for you.

Option 2 – Manual Move
A manual move is where you manually move/upload your websites and databases over to your new account via FTP. If you need assistance from us for the move, we require that you give us the FTP login information to your existing web hosting account. We will help you with the move.

Step 3 – Test Your Websites
Once the move has been completed, you can start testing your website to make sure everything is working properly. You may access your uploaded or published websites through the temporary URL we give you on your account access details. The temporary URL looks like this:

http://serverIP#/~cpanelusername/

Once you’ve verified everything is working as you expect, you can go ahead and move your domain name to us by following Step 4.

Step 4 – Complete The Transfer
Now that everything is working properly it’s time to complete the move! There are two steps involved to complete the transfer.

Update your domain’s DNS information
To update your domain name DNS info and point to our name servers (which are provided in your welcome email), follow this DNS update guide.

Cancel your existing hosting account with your web host
After you have made the modifications, wait 24 hours until the DNS changes have been reflected on the internet. Then you can cancel your current web hosting account with your previous web host.

That’s it!